Bingsu, Bingsu & more Bingsu :D

Right now I’m sitting at a café at the airport waiting to board my flight back home 🙂 Even though I’ve come to an end of the food in Seoul that I’d like to recommend, I still have tons of food photos I have in my album, so I’m going to share some more with everyone 🙂

Korea is filled with bingsu, bingsu and even more bingsu! As mentioned previously, bingsu 빙수 is similar to ice kachang except that there are different varieties here in Korea. There are plenty of shops that sells bingsu and other desserts, and the different café chains have their individual type of bingsu. I’ve tried a couple of bingsus here since last year, and here are the few favourites that I have (in no order of preference) 🙂
2014-05-08 18.07.51Oreo Bingsu from Caffé Bene2014-05-10 20.08.52Milk Bingsu from Homilpat (Directions here)
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetGreen Tea Bingsu from OsullucProcessed with VSCOcamInjeolmi Sulbing from Sulbing Korean Dessert Café
2014-05-31 15.01.08Cheese Sulbing from Sulbing Korean Dessert Café

There’s also Gelato Milk Tea Bingsu from Caffé Pascucci that I like! 🙂

Bonus:

Bingsu aside, I’ve been introduced to Godiva’s chocolate ice-cream recently and I fell in love with it instantly. This ice-cream costs 5,800krw (if I don’t remember wrongly), and the chocolate is heavenly and divine ❤
Processed with VSCOcamLove, J ❤

2 thoughts on “Bingsu, Bingsu & more Bingsu :D

Leave a Reply

