Food: Hongdae Stone BBQ (THE BEST EVER!)

Everyone knows that Seoul is the land of awesome Korean barbecues. I’ve tried quite a few Korean barbecues since my exchange programme here last year, and I’ve finally found my favourite then. Nothing else has beat my favourite Korean barbecue restaurant, and I go back there whenever I can.

HSBBQ.014Doesn’t this just scream AWESOME!?!?!?!?! ๐Ÿ˜€

This barbecue shop is a bit special, because it uses stones to barbecue the meat (hence the title), and so I always call the shop “Hongdae Stone BBQ”!!

Directions:

Take to Hongik University Station (Line 2), and come out via Exit 8. Once you exit, turn to your rightย and you will see the following view:

HSBBQ.001Continue walking straight, till you reach a roundabout (photo below).HSBBQ.002 HSBBQ.003At the roundabout, take a left turn (arrow as shown in photo).HSBBQ.004 HSBBQ.005 HSBBQ.006Continue walking straight till you reach the corner, and take a right turn in.HSBBQ.007 HSBBQ.008There are 2 barbecue shops as you turn in, but go to the second shop, not the first one you see at the corner of the street. The signboard should look like this:HSBBQ.009 HSBBQ.010It gets very crowded especially during the weekends, so do go on a weekday if possible. Also, try to go slightly earlier than the dinner crowd to avoid full house! We reached the shop at 6.30pm and managed to get a table for 5 easily. At around 7.30pm the whole shop was filled with customers!HSBBQ.011The dish that we like to order is the 2nd one, called ์†Œ๊ธˆ๊ตฌ์ด (sogeum-guyi), pork scotch fillet. It’s one of the few dishes that can be barbecued using the stones.
HSBBQ.012 HSBBQ.013 HSBBQ.014 HSBBQ.015Yummyyyyyyyyyyyy ๐Ÿ™‚

This is a definite MUST TRY every time I go to Seoul, and it’s my #1 favourite barbecue shop in Seoul!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ All my friends LOVE this place so don’t miss it!!!

P.S: If there’s a particular restaurant you would like me to try out and provide directions to, do leave me a comment and I’ll try my best! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love, J โค

5 thoughts on “Food: Hongdae Stone BBQ (THE BEST EVER!)

  1. g says:

    Hi!!! Thank you for the directions they’re so so helpful as I’m planning for a trip coming June!!! I was wondering if you have any directions to Homilbat at Sinchon!!! Thanks ^.^

    • superwomanreturns says:

      Hello! No problem ๐Ÿ™‚ I looooove homilbat! I’ll take photos for the directions to homilbat the next time I go ๐Ÿ™‚

    • superwomanreturns says:

      Hello ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your kind words hahaha you’re more than welcome! I do this to help myself remember as well ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

