Juno Hair: Magic Volume

Many of my friends have asked me about hair salons in Seoul, and my answer has always been: Juno Hair. I’ve tried a hair salon in the Edae neighbourhood before, and even though the prices there are really cheap, I felt that the quality wasn’t as good. My hair is naturally very (very) curly, and so I’d rather pay more money to go for a better quality cut. After doing some research last year, I decided to give Juno Hair a try, and I loved the results! Ever since then, I’ve only cut my hair at Juno Hair. Today’s my 3rd visit to the salon, in my 3 times here over the past 2 years πŸ™‚

I’ve previously blogged about Juno Hair during my first visit there (here), and in this blog post I will share with everyone the directions to the branch that I always visit!

Directions:

Take to Ewha Womans University Station (Line 2), and exit via Exit 3. Once you climb the stairs out of the exit, you will see the shop “Teenie Weenie” on your right. From there, walk all the way down the road.

JH.001 JH.002 JH.003Once you see “Olive Young”, keep a look out for the sign “Juno Hair” a few metres ahead.JH.004From here, take a right turn, and you will see the Juno Hair signboard.JH.005 JH.006I always return to the same hair stylist, λ‚¨μ œμΈ (Nam Jae In). Personally, I trust her skills and ability to give me a highly satisfying haircut πŸ˜€ I’ve previously brought my friends and cousins to her as well, and they all left Juno Hair feeling very happy with their hair cut πŸ™‚
JH.007Being an established salon, the service at Juno Hair is without a doubt, top notch! The assistants will constantly offer you drinks and snacks to munch on while you wait. I have very curly hair, so I did Magic Volume at Juno Hair.

Magic Volume is pretty similar to rebonding, except that it gives your hair volume. I’ve always hated how rebonding makes your hair FLAT and stuck to your head grrrrr. And so when I found out about Magic Volume last year, IMAGINE MY JOY! This is like a life saver someone like me. Depending on the length of your hair, it also allows the ends of your hair to curl in πŸ™‚Processed with VSCOcamPost-haircut πŸ™‚ I’m very happy and satisfied with my haircut this time round (as usual), and I loooove how my hair is right now! Yay πŸ™‚

Magic Volume: 220,000 krw

Treatment: 100,000 krw / 150,000 krw / 180,000 krw

Cut & Wash: 28,000 krw

The prices at Juno Hair lies on the pricier side, but if you are looking for a simple cut and wash, do give Juno Hair a try! It’s a reasonable price, and the way the hairstylists cut are very professional. I highly recommend this salon! πŸ˜€

Love, J ❀

2 thoughts on “Juno Hair: Magic Volume

    • superwomanreturns says:

      Oh my gosh I totally missed out this comment! I’m so so so sorry I’ve been caught up with work I haven’t checked this space in a long time. Did you manage to find her?

Leave a Reply

